I got a message from Istanbul from Mustafa, and as he requests I put it to my blog. Mustafa writes:

Dear Kristina,

Yesterday your kurdish friends massacred 11 people. Seven of them were kids, and there are 13 injured.

http://proje.hurriyet.com.tr/msnnews/?path=/gundem/5074924.asp&y=41

Would you tell them stop killing!! and include this message in your web page?

Best regards

Mustafa

******

Dear Mustafa, who made the bomb attack in Diyarbakir 13.9.? Not PKK, not TAK, but the Turkish ultra-nationalist terrorist group ‘Turkish Revenge Brigade’ (Turkish: “Turk Intikam Tugayi”, TIT). For more information look here:

http://www.kurdishinfo.com/modules.php?name=News&file=article&sid=3944

I comment this shortly: I do not accept violence by any partner, not by Kurds, not by the Republic of Turkey or any Turkish militant group.

There must be cease fire and political dialogue in Turkey before the situation turns as bad as 1979!

I have had some correspondence with the Finnish foreign minister Erkki Tuomioja (Finland is now the chairman of EU). I sent him a letter after my last journey to Turkey and he replied to me. Later today I will put to this blog my letter to him in Finnish language, and in English and Turkish my article about his letter and his interview made by DIHA (Dicle Haber Ajansi) in July. My article was published in Gündem 24.8.2006.

My blog is in Finnish language, maybe I should have another one in English.... just if I had time for that....